To Bring Or Not To Bring

OUR CAMINO DE SANTIAGO

We’ve been training with our backpacks on now for a while and the subject of weight is an issue we’re having trouble with. The subject of « What to bring » seems to be the most popular on some of the forums and blogs I have read. They say don’t carry more than 10 percent of your body weight. While 12 to 20 pounds may not seem like a lot of weight, it is when you have to carry it. The first time I carried 17 pounds I thought I must have been carrying at least 50 pounds, the pack seemed so heavy. Perhaps part of our problem is the time we are going. The weather in April and May can be unpredictable, so we’re preparing for cool and rainy weather. Patricia is struggling with bringing rain pants. No rain pants for me. She doesn’t like being wet. I guess I can…

View original post 219 mots de plus

Laisser un commentaire

